Oops..

I had someone tell me that I’m cynical, and that they appreciate that about me. Hmmm. Not sure how to take that one. Inspiration for word of the day.

Word of the day: Cynical

cyn·i·cal

cynical pronunciation /ˈsɪnɪkəl/ Show Spelled[sin-i-kuhl] Show IPA

–adjective

1. like or characteristic of a cynic;  distrusting or disparaging the motives of others.
2. showing contempt for accepted standards of honesty or morality by one’s actions, especially by actions that exploit the scruples of others.
3. bitterly or sneeringly distrustful, contemptuous, or pessimistic.

Should have posted this on V-day; however, I was too busy drowning away my sorrows with dirty martinis and vodka sodas (not literally, but literally). It was a fabulous evening to say the least =) I genuinely laughed out loud when I came across this picture on POSTSECRET.com

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

